GTA 5 / Watch Dogs.

More and more rumours and evidence alike points to a PC release, and even exclusive PC content for Grand Theft Auto 5. I know it’s wishful thinking but if they announce a PC version on 1st of October, when GTA online goes live, I’ll be stoked! 
But I guess I shouldn’t rely on wishful thinking! So I’m just going to wait for Watch Dogs and hope that it’s an equally good game if not far better than GTA 5! 

Ubisoft has never really let me down, I’ve always loved them and none of their games ever seriously disappointed me. I mean, all of their recent games were definitely above average if nothing else and with amazing games coming from the same studio such as Child of Light, Valiant Hearts: The Great War and ofcourse the last but definitely not the least, Assassins Creed 4: Black Flag. 

Ubisoft definitely has an amazing line up ahead of them but I really want to quench my thirst for GTA 5 and since their PC release isn’t anywhere near in sight and probably won’t be anytime soon, my hope is on Watch Dogs to be an equally good open world game and atleast replace, if not surpass GTA 5 (Which is kind of Wishful thinking since GTA 5 has set the bars amazingly high!) But hey, one can hope right? And to be honest, I don’t expect AC4 to blow me away, I’m a fan of the series and I don’t think there’s anything in the game that is just making me beg to play it. It’ll definitely be a good game no doubt, but exceptional like GTA 5? Nah, I don’t think so, I’ll give that benefit of my doubt to Watch Dogs as I’ve stated previously! 

Leave a Reply

