3rd Announcement is out. No Half Life 3!

So, the third announcement by Valve is out and it’s not Half Life 3. I have to say, I’m disappointed, I would be lying if I said I wasn’t. On the other hand however, we did get a very weird little controller instead! This thing looks like something out of the future, and in some ways, also impractical, but that I won’t know till I get a hands on impression myself. 

ImageLet’s start with the design of the controller shall we? My first impression when I saw the controller was kind of like this: 

Image
I have to say, I’m confused as well as quite impressed by the new controller. I don’t think there’s any other controller out there that’s quite like this one. And I would definitely love to get my hands on this thing in order to see how well it performs. Even though Half Life 3 wasn’t announced, this controller more or less makes up for it, because Valve might truly be revolutionizing the console gaming market. Even the Steam Machine announcements didn’t interest me as much as this weird looking controller did. Will the controller be a disappointment though? I very much doubt it since Valve doesn’t really have a history of screwing things up unless I’m forgetting something. But hey, anything can happen! 

Leave a Reply

