The Order: 1886 [PS4 Exclusive]

So I’m quite interested in a PS4 exclusive game that’s about to come out in the upcoming future, I don’t know if you’ve heard of the game but it’s called The Order: 1886. And from what I could tell from the teaser trailer, it was about warewolves VS humans with a steam-punk-esq fantasy theme going on in the background. This intrigued me quite a lot since I’m interested in all these topics that they’re blending in together into one game and so I’ve been keeping and eye on it and recently, some new information has been posted which excites me even more (I’m a huge fan of the French revolution period)

Image
The following has been taken from IGN’s recent article about The Order: 1886

“The Order: 1886 touches into real history, and twists it a bit. The third character introduced is none other than Marquis de Lafayette, as in, the real Marquis de Lafayette, the man who proved vital in both the American Revolution and the French Revolution. He’s still alive and kicking as of 1886, as is Sebastian Malory, titled Sir Percival, who is a relative of Thomas Malory, the famed British author.”

My initial reaction after reading this:
“So Lafayette is in this game? Holy shit! That’s so awesome *-*”

And that reaction is still lingering and I’m sure it’ll be there by the time this game is released. This is definitely one of those games I’m looking forward to playing when it releases, the concept seems too epic to miss out on. Hopefully, it turns out to be an amazing game and in turn, an amazing experience =)

Leave a Reply

